Subrata Roy has received a number of accolades over the years. His dedication towards building a new and better India has been recognized by the masses widely. Charity and rehabilitation camps complement the Saharashri’s philanthropic nature, for which he garnered a lot of love and support, the most prized possession incomparable to any tangible decoration.
Subrata Roy was featured among the “10 Most Powerful People of India” in 2012 by India Today.  In 2004, Sahara group was termed by the Time magazine as ‘the second largest employer in India’ after Indian Railways. Moreover, he has been featured regularly in the India Today list of 50 Most Powerful People of India, since 2003.
Subrata Roy’s achievements include:


Year Awards/ Honours
1986 Noble Citizen Award:
Awarded for his contribution in the field of finance and providing a means of employment to the unemployed youth of India.
1992 Baba-E-Rozgar Award:
Award conferred for Saharashri’s initiative to generate employment for the poor.
1994 Udyamshree Award:
An accolade for Saharashri Subrata Roy’s success as a nation-helping entrepreneur.
1995 Karmaveer Samman Award:
Karmaveer Samman was awarded to Saharashri for his social justice programs that helped millions.
2001 National Citizen Award:
The National Citizen Award was presented to Saharashri Subrata Roy for his outstanding contribution in philanthropy.
2002 Businessman of the Year Award:
Saharashri won Businessman of the Year Award for the newfound success of the Sahara Group.
2002 Best Industrialist Award:
The Best Industrialist Award was bestowed to Subrata Roy for Sahara India’s accomplishments in the industrial sector.
2004 Global Leadership Award:
Shri Subrata Roy received this award for his praiseworthy leadership qualities that led Sahara Pariwar to the top of every chain.
2007 ITA – TV Icon of the Year
2010 Vishisht Rashtriya Udaan Samman
2010 Vocational Award for Excellence (2010) by Rotary International.
2011 Business Icon of the Year award at the Powerbrands Hall of Fame Awards in London.
2013 Honorary Doctorate in Business Leadership from the University of East London.
Honorary Degree of D. Litt. by Lalit Narayan Mithila University, Darbhanga.
General Jury Award by the Indian Television Academy Awards.